Back in Seattle, at long last

Originally published Aug 15, 2011

It only took a whole year longer than it was supposed to, but I am finally done with Texas! Oh, and that degree thingy, too. As of last Friday, I have a Masters degree in Geosciences, that I’m not really planning to use in any official capacity.

I still like geology, of course, but the original plan of geology = career while art = hobby seems to have flipped on its head. I like art way too much to relegate it to hobby status. And geology, you ask? Well, it turns out that I like to look at the natural world and marvel at it, but ask me to sit down and quantify it as I would have to do for a job, and I just want to curl up and whine.

But how do I turn my love for all things fiber into a career?

Categories: update | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.